top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTime Peace

MY ROLEX SUBMARINER 14060M



This is a Rolex Submariner ref. 14060M, which measures at 40mm with cal. 3130 inside. Its the first watch I bought using my own savings to celebrate a career achievement. This piece is special - unlike most 14060M Submariners we find on the market which feature 4 liners, this is a 2 liners with 'flat four' bezel insert. I was able to get a full set of box and papers on top of the very mint watch condition as well.


Prior to this, I had bought a Submariner Date Ceramic, but was not very comfortable with it due to the larger profile - even though the size is identical to my current watch, the Sub Date Ceramic featured larger lugs vs. the 5 digits Submariner. I then traded it for my current watch, which I have waited for a long time. A neo vintage watch with full set of box and papers and mint condition is hard to come by.


What I love about this watch is its vintage feel, where it only features 2 lines of texts put inside a relatively slim casing profile, but still modern inside.


All in all, I really think that this is a watch for life, due to it timeless design. Its versatility also means that we can use it for almost every occasion and looks perfect on my wrist. It will definitely always be my favourite watch. #talktheclock



Video :





70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page