top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTime Peace

MY FIRST VINTAGE WATCH


This was my first vintage watch I got from my father, given to me one day when I just got home from playing golf. The watch was put inside a Girard Perregaux box which got me excited, but it wasn’t a GP  -it was an Eterna Matic. I was still happy at the time as it was a watch given by my grandfather to my father when he passed away.  I did a lot of searching until I discovered that it was a huge brand back in the day which made ETA SA movement even until today. This particular watch is an Eterna Matic 3000 Seven Day with day-date complication, measuring at 34.5mm. The movement is a caliber 1501K based on ETA 2498, made to Eterna’s specification. From then, as I was excited about the story behind the watch, I asked other watch experts as well such as @sliceoftime.id and @dreamrocketeers for more information on this watch.




The watch was still working when I first got my hands on it, but only for a little while. I was doing a guitar recording at a friend’s house the next day, when it stopped moving in the evening. Eventually I felt really sad, because it stopped moving before a full 24 hours with me. Eventually I called @gloriafinewatches to have it serviced, big thanks for servicing it free of charge for me. Now it works great and it’s a great watch overall. This is my first experience with a vintage watch, an amazing one with a lot of story. I think this is an example of a watch that is here to stay. #talktheclock



104 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page