top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTime Peace

MY EVERYDAY WATCH

Updated: Apr 18, 2020



I wear a Seiko SKX013 as my everyday watch. It’s an ISO-certified Seiko dive watch, which means it meets a certain set of standards such as legibility, magnetic resistance, shock resistance, etc. Seiko has discontinued the SKX line so finding one is getting increasingly difficult now. I do love the SKX007 as well, but the 42mm size is too big for my wrist, whilst SKX013’s 38mm fits nicely – my wrist is relatively large, but I still love smaller watches as the always look classy and vintage, in my opinion.




The Seiko SKX013 uses the 7S26 movement. The design is timeless and very versatile for most occasions. The date complication also makes it easier to go through my daily activities as it reliably helps me remember what day is it today. The Seiko jubilee bracelet is very comfortable to wear as well, which is nice. At a very affordable US$300, I think this is the best every day dive watch you can get for the money. #talktheclock





131 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page